Something new…

In one week I have learned how to use two different new media platforms – Twitter and Blogs. Now how is that for a learning curve!

Even though I have had a twitter account for a while now, I have never really caught on to its usefulness. I am very comfortable and active on facebook and did not feel the need to have one more thing to keep up with. Well, my hand has been forced since three of my classes require that I have and use Twitter. I am learning how to use it, so please excuse my inappropriate hash tags and general lack of “twittiquette”. So far I think I may have sent a few awkward tweets to members of my group.

So our group project has began. We had a good first meeting where we picked the topic of our blog, and also our blog name [watch this space]. We are working on an instructional photography blog. Overall we have had a very positive gelling of ideas. After our meeting I could not help but think that this is a precursor to board meetings we will have once we start our careers.  I therefore hope to learn good practices for collaboration that will follow me after I graduate.

As I have learned a lot this week, I think I am free to break for the weekend. Happy Labor Day!

“The illiterate of the 21st century will not be those who cannot read and write,
but those who cannot learn, unlearn, and relearn.”

~Alvin Toffler

 

Blog Raven

Blog at WordPress.com.